Coronavirus situation at the UDK Berlin

Here you will find all important updates and immediate measures from UdK Berlin and Asta UdK. 

Emergency operation of the UdK due to the Covid-19 pandemic of 18 March 

The meetings are held digitally by AStA, StuPa and FSRK. The exact procedures are currently being worked out, but we will inform you as soon as possible about the further procedure.

Social emergency aid

We are currently accepting the application for social emergency aid by e-mail. You can download and save it, then you can fill out the PDF file digitally. However, you still need to print out the application, sign it and send it to us as SCAN PER MAIL. 

Emergency contacts for mental stress during corona measures

A list of emergency contacts and advice centres you can turn to if you need help and support yourself or for others.

FAQs for students and prospective students in times of pandemic

The Office of Student Affairs has created a tile with FAQs for students and prospective students in times of the pandemic. The site is to be understood as "work in progress", i.e. it will be continuously updated, expanded and supplemented. 

Stay healthy and stay at home! 

We will keep you up to date!

The project funding will be cancelled until further notice

18.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

The project funding will be cancelled until further notice! The measures have been decided due to the corona situation of AStA UdK. We are currently working on a new system for the distribution of funds during the time of the closure of the university. 

Project funding will be offered at a later date. 

UdK Berlin will close its buildings to students and the public from 18 March 2020

14.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

The Berlin University of the Arts sees it as its duty to protect the health of all its members and to counteract further spread of the coronavirus. After the cancellation of concerts, exhibitions and other events, the university management has now decided to minimize the number of social contacts in the university so that the transmission of the virus in the rooms is prevented as far as possible. This means that the buildings will be closed to the public and students from Wednesday, 18 March 2020 until further notice. In addition, the closure of all buildings has been ordered daily from 8 pm and on weekends, and the cafeterias will be closed from that date. Only lecturers and members of the administration and service departments will be allowed access to the buildings in order to ensure the basic operation of the university. Students will be informed promptly about the handling of examinations already scheduled. Applications for the winter semester will be accepted by mail. 
The modalities of the entrance examinations will be announced in due course.

Updates according current developments: https://www.udk-berlin.de/en/home/news/faqs-coronavirus/

Aktuelle News zur Coronavirus-Situation

Hier finden Sie alle wichtige Updates und Sofortmaßnahmen aus UdK Berlin und Asta UdK. 

Notbetrieb der UdK aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie von 18.März 

Die Sitzungen finden von AStA, StuPa und FSRK digital statt. Die genauen Abläufen werden gerade erarbeitet, aber wir informieren euch so schnell wie möglich über das weitere Vorgehen.

Sotzial Nothilfe

Wir nehmen derzeit den Antrag für Sozial Nothilfe per E-Mail entgegen. Du kannst ihn herunterladen und speichern, dann lässt sich die PDF-Datei digital ausfüllen. Du musst den Antrag aber trotzdem ausdrucken, unterschreiben und uns als SCAN PER MAIL senden. 

Notfallkontakte für psychische Belastungen während Corona-Maßnahmen

Eine Liste mit Notfallkontakten und Beratungsstellen, an die ihr euch wenden können, falls ihr selbst oder aber auch für andere Hilfe und Unterstützung benötigen.

FAQs für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie

Das Referat für Studienangelegenheit hat auf seiner Seite eine Kachel mit FAQ für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie erstellt. Die Seite ist als „work in progress“ zu verstehen, d.h. wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert, erweitert und ergänzt werden. 

Bleibt gesund und bleibt zuhause! 

Wir halten euch auf dem Laufenden!

Die Projektförderung von AStA wurde storniert.

18.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

Die Projektförderung von AStA findet auf Weiteres nich statt! Die Massnahmen sind aufgrund der Corona-Situation von AStA UdK beschlossen. Wir arbeiten gerade an einem neuen System der Mittelverteilung wärend der Zeit der Schließung der Universität. 

Die Projektförderungen werden zu einem späteren Zeitpunkt angeboten. 

UdK Berlin schließt ab dem 18. März 2020 ihre Gebäude für Studierende und die Öffentlichkeit

14.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

Die Universität der Künste Berlin sieht es als ihre Pflicht an, die Gesundheit all ihrer Mitglieder zu schützen und einer weiteren Verbreitung des Coronavirus entgegenzuwirken. Nach schon erfolgten Absagen von Konzerten, Ausstellungen und anderen Veranstaltungen hat die Hochschulleitung beschlossen, nun die Anzahl der Sozialkontakte in der Universität so zu minimieren, dass eine Übertragung des Virus in den Räumen so weit wie möglich unterbunden wird. Dies bedeutet, dass die Gebäude ab Mittwoch, 18. März 2020, für die Öffentlichkeit und Studierende bis auf weiteres geschlossen werden. Zudem wurde die Schließung aller Gebäude täglich ab 20 Uhr und am Wochenende sowie die Einstellung des Betriebs aller Cafeterien ab diesem Datum angeordnet. Es werden nur noch Lehrende und Mitglieder aus Verwaltung und Service den Zutritt zu den Gebäuden erhalten, um den Grundbetrieb der Universität sicherzustellen. Über den Umgang mit bereits geplanten Prüfungen werden die Studierenden zeitnah informiert. Bewerbungen für das Wintersemester werden postalisch entgegengenommen.
Die Modalitäten der Aufnahmeprüfungen werden zu gegebener Zeit bekannt gegeben.

Updates über Coronavirus Situazion unter: https://www.udk-berlin.de/startseite/news/faqs-coronavirus/