Coronavirus situation at the UDK Berlin

Here you will find all important updates and immediate measures from UdK Berlin and Asta UdK. 

Emergency operation of the UdK due to the Covid-19 pandemic of 18 March 

The meetings are held digitally by AStA, StuPa and FSRK. The exact procedures are currently being worked out, but we will inform you as soon as possible about the further procedure.

Social emergency aid

We are currently accepting the application for social emergency aid by e-mail. You can download and save it, then you can fill out the PDF file digitally. However, you still need to print out the application, sign it and send it to us as SCAN PER MAIL. 

Emergency contacts for mental stress during corona measures

A list of emergency contacts and advice centres you can turn to if you need help and support yourself or for others.

FAQs for students and prospective students in times of pandemic

The Office of Student Affairs has created a tile with FAQs for students and prospective students in times of the pandemic. The site is to be understood as "work in progress", i.e. it will be continuously updated, expanded and supplemented. 

Stay healthy and stay at home! 

We will keep you up to date!

#nichtsemester

27.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

https://www.nichtsemester.de/cbxpetition/offener-brief/

The AStA of the UdK Berlin supports the request of this open letter. Especially in the artistic-practical area, the restrictions for students due to the closure of the university buildings are serious - painters and sculptors have no studio, musicians no rehearsal rooms, all lack access to workshops, etc. We think it is right to experiment more with digital forms of artistic creation; however, a regular evaluation of the semester puts students at the UdK Berlin at a particular disadvantage, as artistic achievements cannot be provided or can only be provided to a very limited extent, and it particularly affects those who lack suitable identification possibilities due to their financial and social situation.

Semester tickets from WS 19/20 will be still accepted

21.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

VBB semester tickets for the winter semester 2019/20, which expire on 31.03.2020, will still be accepted as tickets for the use of public transport. The regulation is valid until 30.04.2020. The condition is that a certificate of enrollment for the summer semester 2020 can be presented at the same time.

For first-year students in summer semester 2020 who have not received or will not receive a VBB semester ticket from the university, we cannot offer a solution at the moment. We assume that in the near future there will be no travel occasions for this group of persons. At most universities there are no more reference lectures and refectories, libraries and other public areas are no longer accessible. Therefore we have to point out that all first-year students* without a valid semester ticket have to buy a ticket at the travel event. A refund for these purchased tickets is not yet provided for, certificates of enrolment are not accepted as replacement tickets.

If VBB-Semestertickets cannot be replaced in case of loss, a ticket must be bought at the occasion of the journey. A reimbursement for these purchased tickets is not intended so far, matriculation certificates alone are not recognized as replacement ticket.

This regulation has been made until 30.04.2020. The situation will be reassessed in mid-April 2020. We will then inform you again.

Aktuelle News zur Coronavirus-Situation

Hier finden Sie alle wichtige Updates und Sofortmaßnahmen aus UdK Berlin und Asta UdK. 

Notbetrieb der UdK aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie von 18.März 

Die Sitzungen finden von AStA, StuPa und FSRK digital statt. Die genauen Abläufen werden gerade erarbeitet, aber wir informieren euch so schnell wie möglich über das weitere Vorgehen.

Sotzial Nothilfe

Wir nehmen derzeit den Antrag für Sozial Nothilfe per E-Mail entgegen. Du kannst ihn herunterladen und speichern, dann lässt sich die PDF-Datei digital ausfüllen. Du musst den Antrag aber trotzdem ausdrucken, unterschreiben und uns als SCAN PER MAIL senden. 

Notfallkontakte für psychische Belastungen während Corona-Maßnahmen

Eine Liste mit Notfallkontakten und Beratungsstellen, an die ihr euch wenden können, falls ihr selbst oder aber auch für andere Hilfe und Unterstützung benötigen.

FAQs für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie

Das Referat für Studienangelegenheit hat auf seiner Seite eine Kachel mit FAQ für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie erstellt. Die Seite ist als „work in progress“ zu verstehen, d.h. wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert, erweitert und ergänzt werden. 

Bleibt gesund und bleibt zuhause! 

Wir halten euch auf dem Laufenden!

#nichtsemester

27.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

https://www.nichtsemester.de/cbxpetition/offener-brief/

Der AStA der UdK Berlin unterstützt das Anliegen dieses offenen Briefes. Gerade im künstlerisch-praktischen Bereich sind die Einschränkungen für Studierende durch die Schließung der Hochschulgebäude gravierend – Maler*innen und Bildhauer*innen haben kein Atelier, Musiker*innen keine Proberäume, allen fehlt der Zugang zu Werkstätten, u.s.w. Wir finden es richtig, jetzt verstärkt mit digitalen Formen des künstlerischen Schaffens zu experimentieren; Eine reguläre Wertung des Semesters benachteiligt allerdings die Studierenden der UdK Berlin in besonderem Maße da künstlerische Leistungen nicht oder nur sehr eingeschränkt erbracht werden können, und es trifft insbesondere diejenigen, denen geeignete Ausweismöglichkeiten aufgrund ihrer finanziellen und sozialen Lage fehlen.

VBB-Semestertickets von WS 19/20 werden weiter akzeptiert

21.03.20 • admin_asta • Corona

Es werden VBB-Semestertickets für das Wintersemester 2019/20, die am 31.03.2020 ablaufen, weiter als Fahrausweis zur Nutzung des ÖPNV akzeptiert. Die Regelung gilt vorerst bis einschließlich 30.04.2020. Voraussetzung ist, dass gleichzeitig eine Immatrikulationsbescheinigung für das Sommersemester 2020 vorgelegt werden kann.

Für Studienanfänger*innen im Sommersemester 2020, die von der Hochschule kein VBB-Semesterticket erhalten haben bzw. werden, können wir derzeit keine Lösung anbieten. Wir gehen davon aus, dass in der nächsten Zeit keine Fahrtanlässe bei der Personengruppe bestehen werden. An den meisten Hochschulen finden keine Präsenzvorlesungen mehr statt und Mensen, Bibliotheken sowie andere öffentliche Bereiche sind nicht mehr zugänglich. Deshalb müssen wir darauf hinweisen, dass alle Studienanfänger*innen ohne gültiges Semesterticket, sich bei Fahrtanlass ein Ticket kaufen müssen. Eine Erstattung für diese gekauften Tickets ist bisher nicht vorgesehen, Immatrikulationsbescheinigungen werden nicht als Ersatz-Ticket anerkannt.

Können VBB-Semestertickets bei Verlust nicht ersetzt werden, muss bei Fahrtanlass ebenfalls ein Ticket gekauft werden. Eine Erstattung für diese gekauften Tickets ist bisher nicht vorgesehen, Immatrikulationsbescheinigungen alleine werden nicht als Ersatz-Ticket anerkannt.

Diese Regelung wurde erst einmal bis einschließlich 30.04.2020 getroffen. Mitte April 2020 wird die Situation neu bewertet. Wir werden Sie dann erneut benachrichtigen.