Coronavirus situation at the UDK Berlin

Here you will find all important updates and immediate measures from UdK Berlin and Asta UdK. 

Emergency operation of the UdK due to the Covid-19 pandemic of 18 March 

The meetings are held digitally by AStA, StuPa and FSRK. The exact procedures are currently being worked out, but we will inform you as soon as possible about the further procedure.

Social emergency aid

We are currently accepting the application for social emergency aid by e-mail. You can download and save it, then you can fill out the PDF file digitally. However, you still need to print out the application, sign it and send it to us as SCAN PER MAIL. 

Emergency contacts for mental stress during corona measures

A list of emergency contacts and advice centres you can turn to if you need help and support yourself or for others.

FAQs for students and prospective students in times of pandemic

The Office of Student Affairs has created a tile with FAQs for students and prospective students in times of the pandemic. The site is to be understood as "work in progress", i.e. it will be continuously updated, expanded and supplemented. 

Stay healthy and stay at home! 

We will keep you up to date!

Nightline: Listening telephone for students during the Corona crisis

14.04.20 • admin_asta • Corona

The ceiling is falling on your head? You're lonely, you're scared, you just want to talk? Fast and anonymous help is offered by Nightline Berlin, a listening telephone for Berlin students. A telephone service was set up especially for the Corona crisis: Every Tuesday and Thursday evening the Nightline can be reached at 030 2093 70666. Every call is free of charge. The student listeners* are trained in how to conduct conversations. They offer an unprejudiced, appreciative conversation at eye level. It does not matter with which concern you call. If necessary, they can also be put through to professional help centres. More information is available on Facebook (www.facebook.com/NightlineBerlineV/), Instagram (instagram.com/nightline.berlin/) and at www.nightline.berlin.

Optional semester - equal opportunities for all students!

03.04.20 • admin_asta • Corona

The Corona crisis and its consequences do not stop at the 2.9 million students in Germany:

The restrictions in everyday life and in university life, the psychological and financial burdens on students and the uncertainty about how things will continue affect students to a considerable extent. The digitalisation of teaching is an important and forward-looking aspect of higher education; however, the extremely rapid implementation is creating new burdens and unequal conditions for students.

In view of the current situation, the Munich University of Applied Sciences student representation demands that the upcoming summer semester be offered as an "optional semester". In order to ensure equal opportunities for all students, all courses should only be used by students on a voluntary basis. If the situation does not allow students to study the semester on a regular basis, there should be no disadvantages for students. This demand was published in a petition on Tuesday.

Now we call on all student representatives in Germany: If you want to support the petition, please spread it on your channels and to your students. 

Link #1: https://www.kannsemester.de/
Link #2: https://change.org/kannsemester/

Aktuelle News zur Coronavirus-Situation

Hier finden Sie alle wichtige Updates und Sofortmaßnahmen aus UdK Berlin und Asta UdK. 

Notbetrieb der UdK aufgrund der Covid-19-Pandemie von 18.März 

Die Sitzungen finden von AStA, StuPa und FSRK digital statt. Die genauen Abläufen werden gerade erarbeitet, aber wir informieren euch so schnell wie möglich über das weitere Vorgehen.

Sotzial Nothilfe

Wir nehmen derzeit den Antrag für Sozial Nothilfe per E-Mail entgegen. Du kannst ihn herunterladen und speichern, dann lässt sich die PDF-Datei digital ausfüllen. Du musst den Antrag aber trotzdem ausdrucken, unterschreiben und uns als SCAN PER MAIL senden. 

Notfallkontakte für psychische Belastungen während Corona-Maßnahmen

Eine Liste mit Notfallkontakten und Beratungsstellen, an die ihr euch wenden können, falls ihr selbst oder aber auch für andere Hilfe und Unterstützung benötigen.

FAQs für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie

Das Referat für Studienangelegenheit hat auf seiner Seite eine Kachel mit FAQ für Studierende und Studieninteressierte in Zeiten der Pandemie erstellt. Die Seite ist als „work in progress“ zu verstehen, d.h. wird kontinuierlich aktualisiert, erweitert und ergänzt werden. 

Bleibt gesund und bleibt zuhause! 

Wir halten euch auf dem Laufenden!

Nightline: Zuhörtelefon für Studis während der Corona-Krise

14.04.20 • admin_asta • Corona

Euch fällt die Decke auf den Kopf? Ihr fühlt euch einsam, habt Ängste oder wollt einfach nur mal reden? Schnelle und anonyme Hilfe bietet die Nightline Berlin, ein Zuhörtelefon für Berliner Studierende. Extra für die Corona-Krise wurde ein Telefondienst eingerichtet: Jeden Dienstag- und Donnerstagabend ist die Nightline erreichbar unter 030 2093 70666. Jeder Anruf ist kostenlos. Die studentischen Zuhörer*innen sind in der Gesprächsführung geschult. Sie bieten ein vorurteilsfreies, wertschätzendes Gespräch auf Augenhöhe. Dabei ist egal, mit welchem Anliegen ihr anruft. Bei Bedarf kann auch an professionelle Hilfsstellen vermittelt werden. Mehr Infos gibt’s auf Facebook (www.facebook.com/NightlineBerlineV/), Instagram (instagram.com/nightline.berlin/) und unter www.nightline.berlin.

„Kann-Semester” – Gleiche Chancen für alle Studierenden!

03.04.20 • admin_asta • Corona

Die Corona-Krise und ihre Folgen machen auch nicht vor den 2,9 Millionen Studierenden in Deutschland halt:

Die Beschränkungen im Alltag und im Hochschulbetrieb, die psychischen und finanziellen Belastungen von Studierenden und die Unsicherheit wie es weitergeht treffen die Studierenden im erheblichen Maße. Die Digitalisierung der Lehre ist ein wichtiger und zukunftsweisender Aspekt der Hochschulbildung; jedoch erzeugt die äußerst schnelle Implementierung neue Belastungen und ungleiche Rahmenbedingungen für Studierende.

Die Hochschule München Studierendenvertretung fordert in Anbetracht der aktuellen Lage das bevorstehende Sommersemester als „Kann-Semester” anzubieten. Um Chancengleichheit unter allen Studierenden zu gewährleisten, sollen alle Lehrangebote nur noch auf freiwilliger Basis von den Studierenden genutzt werden. Wenn es die Situation nicht erlaubt, das Semester regulär zu studieren, dürfen für Studierende keine Nachteile entstehen. Diese Forderung wurde am Dienstag in einer Petition veröffentlicht.

Jetzt rufen wir alle Studierendenvertretungen in Deutschland auf: Wenn Ihr die Petition unterstützen wollt, dann verbreitet sie bitte auf Euren Kanälen und an Eure Studierenden. 

Link #1: https://www.kannsemester.de/
Link #2: https://change.org/kannsemester/